Black Books

Black Books

Sep. 29, 2000
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Sep. 29, 2000
2Season 2 Mar. 01, 2002
3Season 3 Mar. 11, 2004



Video trailer


Black Books centres around the foul tempered and wildly eccentric bookshop owner Bernard Black. Bernard’s devotion to the twin pleasures of drunkenness and wilful antagonism deepens and enriches both his life and that of Manny, his assistant. Bearded, sweet and good, Manny is everything that Bernard isn’t and is punished by Bernard relentlessly just for the crime of existing. They depend on each other for meaning as Fran, their oldest friend, depends on them for distraction.

Black Books is a haven of books, wine and conversation, the only threat to the group’s peace and prosperity is their own limitless stupidity.

Black Books
Black Books
Black Books
Black Books
Black Books
Black Books
Black Books
Black Books
Original title Black Books
First air date Sep. 29, 2000
Last air date Apr. 15, 2004
Seasons 3
Episodes 20
Duration 25m

Similar titles

Upstart Crow
Coffee Prince
All Hail King Julien
The Addams Family
Nurse Jackie
My Secret Romance
Bridget & Eamon