Mission: Impossible

Mission: Impossible

Sep. 17, 1966
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

2Season 2 Sep. 10, 1967
3Season 3 Sep. 29, 1968
4Season 4 Sep. 28, 1969
5Season 5 Sep. 19, 1970
6Season 6 Sep. 18, 1971
7Season 7 Sep. 16, 1972



Bob Johnson isVoice on Tape
Voice on Tape
Peter Graves isJim Phelps
Jim Phelps
Barbara Bain isCinnamon Carter
Cinnamon Carter
Peter Lupus isWilly Armitage
Willy Armitage
Greg Morris isBarney Collier
Barney Collier
Martin Landau isRollin Hand
Rollin Hand
Steven Hill isDan Briggs
Dan Briggs


Mission: Impossible is an American television series that was created and initially produced by Bruce Geller. It chronicles the missions of a team of secret government agents known as the Impossible Missions Force. In the first season, the team is led by Dan Briggs, played by Steven Hill; Jim Phelps, played by Peter Graves, takes charge for the remaining seasons. A hallmark of the series shows Briggs or Phelps receiving his instructions on a recording that then self-destructs, followed by the theme music composed by Lalo Schifrin.

The series aired on the CBS network from September 1966 to March 1973, then returned to television for two seasons on ABC, from 1988 to 1990, retaining only Graves in the cast. It later inspired a popular series of theatrical motion pictures starring Tom Cruise, beginning in 1996.

Mission: Impossible
Original title Mission: Impossible
First air date Sep. 17, 1966
Last air date Mar. 30, 1973
Seasons 7
Episodes 171
Duration 60m

Similar titles

Take the Tower
In the Club
Castle Rock
The Bisexual
Justice League Action
The Deuce
Burn Notice
This Close